Internet Bonsai Club
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Collected elm update progress of a few trees

+8
Poink88
Seth Ellwood
bucknbonsai
Neil Brough
Todd Ellis
Smithy
chappy56
NeilDellinger
12 posters

Go down

Collected elm update progress of a few trees Empty Collected elm update progress of a few trees

Post  NeilDellinger Sat Nov 19, 2011 7:23 pm

I've posted a couple of these before. The progressions below are of winged elm; the best native deciduous species in North America! I hope you enjoy these native trees.

The first tree is new to me, collected 25 years ago by my friend in Tulsa Oklahoma. Still very wild, I'd like to keep it that way and find a nice round pot for it.
Collected elm update progress of a few trees Old+elm1
Collected elm update progress of a few trees Old+elm2
Collected elm update progress of a few trees Old+elm+base1

The second tree: Collected 3.5 years ago. I've been working it for 2 years now. This is perhaps my favorite tree of all my elms. I will be shopping for pots this winter.
Winter 2009
Collected elm update progress of a few trees Winged+elm+before1
Winter 2010
Collected elm update progress of a few trees P1050296

3 weeks ago
Collected elm update progress of a few trees Hollow4
Collected elm update progress of a few trees Hollow+bark1

The 3rd tree:
Winter 2009
Collected elm update progress of a few trees P1030034
Winter 2010
Collected elm update progress of a few trees P1050266

Winter 2011 Goes without saying it needs a trim and to be wired again Smile
Collected elm update progress of a few trees Twin+trunk1

Collected elm update progress of a few trees Twin+canopy

Fourth tree: Big Daddy
March 2010

Collected elm update progress of a few trees Yamadori+elm

February 2011 (9 months ago)

Collected elm update progress of a few trees P1060094