Internet Bonsai Club
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

New to this site and to Bonsai

+3
Tona
Rob Kempinski
atonal
7 posters

Go down

New to this site and to Bonsai Empty New to this site and to Bonsai

Post  atonal Wed Jul 27, 2011 12:10 pm

Just wanted to say hello Smile -- my name is Brian and I am extremely new to Bonsai. I bought a few trees and have started a few as well but I rly don't know literally anything about the art except that I love nature and the idea of Bonsai.

Maybe someone could link me to some good learning material on basics, what wireing is, styles..... you know the whole 9 yards. I have much time on my hands so I look forward to learning this art.

Thanks up front,
Brian (atonal)
atonal
atonal

Back to top Go down

New to this site and to Bonsai Empty Re: New to this site and to Bonsai

Post  Guest Wed Jul 27, 2011 1:20 pm

Hi Brian... and welcome to IBC the best resource for Bonsai on the web... you should take a look through lots of the older posts and you will see that just about every question you have/will have has been asked here... PLUS post questions and you are sure to get a response.

Back to top Go down

Post  Rob Kempinski Wed Jul 27, 2011 2:02 pm

Brian, Welcome to the IBC, this forum is great but I would highly recommend trying to find a local club or study group near where you live. There are several in Tennessee - search the American Bonsai Society web site. For example there was just a big show in Nashville this past weekend. Good luck and have fun.
Rob Kempinski
Rob Kempinski

Back to top Go down

Post  Tona Wed Jul 27, 2011 3:23 pm

Welcome Brian,
I'm also new to the forum. Good luck with all your trees.
Tona
Tona
Tona

Back to top Go down

Post  atonal Thu Jul 28, 2011 1:46 am

Tona wrote:Welcome Brian,
I'm also new to the forum. Good luck with all your trees.
Tona