Internet Bonsai Club
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Here is one of my first black pine tree as a beginner

5 posters

Go down

Here is one of my first black pine tree as a beginner Empty Here is one of my first black pine tree as a beginner

Post  robinbonsai808 Fri Aug 12, 2011 6:16 pm

I'm new to this forum and I hope you guys like it. I'm a beginner so any advice or guidance will be appreciated.
Robin A.
San Jose, Ca.
Here is one of my first black pine tree as a beginner Blackp12

robinbonsai808

Back to top Go down

Here is one of my first black pine tree as a beginner Empty Re: Here is one of my first black pine tree as a beginner

Post  dick benbow Fri Aug 12, 2011 7:27 pm

Just keep in mind that no matter who you talked to, they all had to start at the beginning!

While i appreciate skilled artistry, I also appreciate someone who has learned to properly nurture their trees and present them well detailed.

To me bonsai is like a two sided coin. Most come to the hobby drawn by the artistry but soon learn that the horticultural knowledge is the base foundation for everything else.

Your trunk has movement, you have rootage, You'll have to fool with the angles to get the best balance for placement in your pot.

I think japanese black pine and shimpaku junipers are great places to begin the journey with.
dick benbow
dick benbow

Back to top Go down

Here is one of my first black pine tree as a beginner Empty Re: Here is one of my first black pine tree as a beginner

Post  EdMerc Fri Aug 12, 2011 8:04 pm

dick benbow wrote:
I think japanese black pine and shimpaku junipers are great places to begin the journey with.

I agree on the junipers, but any pine can be a challenge for a beginner. I will say that your material shows much more promise than the average beginner tree. You've got something to build on.