Internet Bonsai Club
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Straight Trunk Bunjin

+9
dorothy7774
Oliver Muscio
sunip
greenstar
Russell Coker
Todd Ellis
AlainK
RichLewis
Rob C
13 posters

Go down

Straight Trunk Bunjin Empty Straight Trunk Bunjin

Post  Rob C Tue Jun 28, 2011 9:15 pm

Hello all.. This is a unique tree that I have been working on for about 5 years.. Originally purchased as a tall bush. I thought it had some good potential. In my opinion, a tree is either a bunjin or it isn't..I think a good bunjin cannot really be made or created, it does not seem to be like the other styles. The tree decides whether it is a bunjin or not. Sure we trim and wire, but that is just to enhance the natural state of this particular style.

This tree is pretty tall.. probably a bit over 2 feet. The tree has a moderate amount of wire on it. Hopefully, this will be the final stage of development. This, along with some apex maturing and work. I hope you enjoy looking at this tree as much as I do when I see it everyday. Comments welcome..

Rob

Straight Trunk Bunjin Bunjin2

Straight Trunk Bunjin Bunjin3

Straight Trunk Bunjin Copy2ofBunjin1

Rob C

Back to top Go down

Straight Trunk Bunjin Empty Re: Straight Trunk Bunjin

Post  RichLewis Tue Jun 28, 2011 9:59 pm

very nice rob, but would like to see a pic against a dark background to see the deadwood better

RichLewis

Back to top Go down

Post  Rob C Tue Jun 28, 2011 10:24 pm

Thank you Rich. Actually, there is no shari on this tree.. There are several jins though.. Here is a pic of the jins. Very Happy

Straight Trunk Bunjin Copyofpictures2039

Rob C

Back to top Go down

Post  AlainK Wed Jun 29, 2011 12:17 am

I love it. Cool

In my opinion, a tree is either a bunjin or it isn't..I think a good bunjin cannot really be made or created, it does not seem to be like the other styles. The tree decides whether it is a bunjin or not.

Er... Well, if you say so. scratch