Internet Bonsai Club
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Chinese elm

+3
fiona
Jesse McMahon
bring us a shrubbery
7 posters

Page 1 of 2 1, 2  Next

Go down

Chinese elm Empty Chinese elm

Post  bring us a shrubbery Tue Jan 24, 2012 5:02 am

Was just wondering what the process is for chinese elm seeds.Like how long do i stratify for?pretty much a entire rundown of the process,i'm very new to bonsai ..any help would be great thanks

bring us a shrubbery

Back to top Go down

Chinese elm Empty Re: Chinese elm

Post  Jesse McMahon Tue Jan 24, 2012 5:14 am

As a general rule, if I have a basic bonsai or horticultural question (or even a more advanced one!) I put it into my google search bar. There's a whole lot of good information out there, just be careful to double check your 'facts' that you may come across. And then if you still have questions, everyone here has been very nice to me in that regard so far.

In the meantime here's a link that might be useful to you on this very forum.

https://ibonsaiclub.forumotion.com/t8553-bonsai-seeds-stratification
Jesse McMahon
Jesse McMahon

Back to top Go down

Post  bring us a shrubbery Tue Jan 24, 2012 5:22 am

yea i saw that i just wanted to know pretty much how long they need to be in the fridge and what they should look like before i take them out of it

bring us a shrubbery

Back to top Go down

Post  fiona Tue Jan 24, 2012 7:44 am

Hello and welcome to the forum. I hope you get many years of enjoyment from Bonsai.