Internet Bonsai Club
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Ficus in the works.

+4
Ryan
bonsaisr
moyogijohn
Joe Hatfield
8 posters

Go down

Ficus in the works. Empty Ficus in the works.

Post  Joe Hatfield Sun Jul 17, 2011 6:14 am

It's been some time since I have had the time to focus some efforts on the forum. I have been pulling my hair out with work and family life. My trees are suffering as well as my inner peace. I have managed to maintain my trees but not make and huge strides this year so just taking pictures of this tree has given me a sense of accomplishment. Smile

Here's a Ficus I have been playing around with for a few years now. Successfully preformed an air layer last season after 2 seasons in preparation.
I had some leaving out issues and I am now currently working on getting buds in the right spots. I have done minimal wiring thus far and plan to do the wiring after I have figured out how to get the leaves to bud where I want them.

Comments, criticisms, advice very much so welcome.

How Horrid! The tree not our smiling mugs!
[img]Ficus in the works. 100_2210[/img]

As of now.

[img]Ficus in the works. 100_5110[/img]

[img]Ficus in the works. 100_5111[/img]

Thanks!
Joe Hatfield
Joe Hatfield

Back to top Go down

Ficus in the works. Empty ficus in the works

Post  moyogijohn Sun Jul 17, 2011 2:33 pm

JOE,, A nice looking tree,,,, i like the trunk..when you find out how to get back budding,,,i need to know...thanks take care john

moyogijohn

Back to top Go down

Ficus in the works. Empty Ficus in the Works

Post  bonsaisr Sun Jul 17, 2011 2:52 pm

Sorry for your problems. Hope things resolve.
Although there is improvement, I have the feeling that the lower trunk & the canopy are not on the friendliest terms. I would consider a thread graft sticking out of that hip-like curve.
Also, I would put the tree in more sun & tighten up the foliage & ramification.