Internet Bonsai Club
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

As promised collected potentials.

3 posters

Go down

As promised collected potentials. Empty As promised collected potentials.

Post  Fuzzy Thu Apr 15, 2010 11:41 am

As promised here are a few of my recently collected potentials. I’m cautious though happy to report that all buds are swelling. The hawthorn has been placed into large transparent plastic bag and sits in a shaded corner of the garden along with the sloe, but the Elms are so vigorous that they’re up on my training benches in full sun, HOORAAAAY! So for all those would-be collectors of wild stock, go ask your local friendly farmer, He’ll probably think you’re nuts but hey we all know it’s the best kind of insanity to have right? Oh! And most importantly if you are a complete beginner in bonsai PLEASE become proficient at looking after your little trees in pots before attempting to collect from the wild. This fact can not be overstated! Smile

As promised collected potentials. Elm2010

As promised collected potentials. Elm22010

As promised collected potentials. Hawthorn2010

As promised collected potentials. Sloe2010
Fuzzy
Fuzzy

Back to top Go down

As promised collected potentials. Empty As promised collected potentials.

Post  Guest Thu Apr 15, 2010 3:33 pm

Some very good material there Eric. I particularly like the Sloe. Brilliant find. Why have you put them in plastic bags though? They shouldn't need any special treatment.

Back to top Go down

As promised collected potentials. Empty Re: As promised collected potentials.

Post  Fuzzy Thu Apr 15, 2010 5:09 pm

Hi Will,
Only the hawthorn is in a plastic tent/Bag, just being extra careful I suppose. If you don’t think I need it I’ll remove it.
Thanks for the advice. Smile
Fuzzy
Fuzzy

Back to top Go down

Post  Guest Thu Apr 15, 2010 5:16 pm