Internet Bonsai Club
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Any advise critique of my green island ficus would be appreciated. Im a beginner .

3 posters

Go down

Any advise critique of my green island ficus would be appreciated.  Im a beginner .  Empty Any advise critique of my green island ficus would be appreciated. Im a beginner .

Post  tonykeywest Fri Jul 01, 2016 2:08 am

Any advise critique of my green island ficus would be appreciated.  Im a beginner .  Img_0012
Any advise critique of my green island ficus would be appreciated.  Im a beginner .  Img_0012
My green island ficus about two years old

Last edited by tonykeywest on Fri Jul 01, 2016 2:16 am; edited 3 times in total (Reason for editing : tried to add pic)

tonykeywest

Back to top Go down

Any advise critique of my green island ficus would be appreciated.  Im a beginner .  Empty Re: Any advise critique of my green island ficus would be appreciated. Im a beginner .

Post  Kevin S - Wisco Bonsai Fri Jul 01, 2016 2:29 pm

for starters, i am glad to see the "S' curve is horizontal as opposed to vertical Wink

i would let the whole thing run wild for a bit to develop some girth to both the trunk and some of the branches...

(and if you have had it for a couple years, i assume you are not looking for care advice)
Kevin S - Wisco Bonsai
Kevin S - Wisco Bonsai

Back to top Go down

Any advise critique of my green island ficus would be appreciated.  Im a beginner .  Empty Re: Any advise critique of my green island ficus would be appreciated. Im a beginner .

Post  Precarious Fri Jul 01, 2016 4:33 pm

Check out this link. https://adamaskwhy.com/2015/08/11/ficus-madness-with-a-little-help-from-my-daughter/
The second picture down reminds me of your tree, and might provide some inspiration.