Internet Bonsai Club
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Great :-( I won the Black Olive auction

5 posters

Go down

Great :-( I won the Black Olive auction Empty Great :-( I won the Black Olive auction

Post  LittleJoe Fri Oct 25, 2013 3:56 am

So, I won an auction on a Black Olive on ebay. As a beginner I didn't do my proper researcher before my bid ( see this thread:  https://ibonsaiclub.forumotion.com/t14441-black-olive-or-texas-ebony) Now I'm blessed with a tree I need to find a way to take care of.
At this point it will need to over winter out of any direct Sun light. So my question is, what light fixture do I need to buy to keep it alive till summer? It will need to be a hanging 2' T5 I'm thinking. Don't get me wrong, I like the tree and I'm looking forward to what I might be able to learn from it, But I also want to keep it alive.
Thank's for looking.
LittleJoe
LittleJoe

Back to top Go down

Great :-( I won the Black Olive auction Empty Re: Great :-( I won the Black Olive auction

Post  Leo Schordje Fri Oct 25, 2013 5:46 am

LittleJoe wrote:So, I won an auction on a Black Olive on ebay. As a beginner I didn't do my proper researcher before my bid ( see this thread:  https://ibonsaiclub.forumotion.com/t14441-black-olive-or-texas-ebony) Now I'm blessed with a tree I need to find a way to take care of.
At this point it will need to over winter out of any direct Sun light. So my question is, what light fixture do I need to buy to keep it alive till summer? It will need to be a hanging 2' T5 I'm thinking. Don't get me wrong, I like the tree and I'm looking forward to what I might be able to learn from it, But I also want to keep it alive.
Thank's for looking.