Internet Bonsai Club
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Saved an old Bougainvillea- advice,suggestions etc... See pics.

4 posters

Go down

Saved an old Bougainvillea- advice,suggestions etc... See pics. Empty Saved an old Bougainvillea- advice,suggestions etc... See pics.

Post  ladyz Tue Jun 12, 2012 6:36 pm

Hi,
I'm new to bonsai and need some input on how to proceed. I'm located in south Florida and bougainvilleas survive here year round, I've driven by this house for the pasted 12 years and always admired the large bougainvillea growing in the front yard. Well just my luck new owners and they wanted it gone. Very Happy Now I have this unexpected (but happy I got it) huge bougainvillea. We planted it in our yard till I figure out what to do with it.
HELP!!
INFO: size over 6 feet tall, base is about 12 inches.
Saved an old Bougainvillea- advice,suggestions etc... See pics. 06091210

ladyz

Back to top Go down

Saved an old Bougainvillea- advice,suggestions etc... See pics. Empty Re: Saved an old Bougainvillea- advice,suggestions etc... See pics.

Post  fiona Tue Jun 12, 2012 6:41 pm

Hi and welcome to the forum.

We can't grow bougies in my country so I can't advise you. Why not go to the forum Home page and use the google search facility? Just type in bougainvillea and see what comes up. There have been some really good threads in the past on the subject and I'm sure you'd get some ideas and information. People like Sam (kauaibonsai) have posted some great threads on large bougies.

Hope you get your answers but what a great piece of luck in getting that beast.
fiona
fiona

Back to top Go down

Saved an old Bougainvillea- advice,suggestions etc... See pics. Empty Re: Saved an old Bougainvillea- advice,suggestions etc... See pics.

Post  ladyz Tue Jun 12, 2012 6:45 pm

Saved an old Bougainvillea- advice,suggestions etc... See pics. 06091213