Internet Bonsai Club
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Help with this Acer palmatum

4 posters

Go down

Help with this Acer palmatum Empty Help with this Acer palmatum

Post  Hagen Thu Nov 24, 2016 2:52 pm

Hello, I'm new to the world of bonsai and I got my first Acer palmatum in May 2016. And since I live in Latvia the weather has got a lot colder and I was keeping the tree on my windowsill and I'm guessing it got some wind from the nearby open window overnight and started shedding It's leave untill they were all gone. I water it daily or whenever I notice the soil getting dry, and feed it
(K2O) – 5%
(P2O5) – 5%
(N) – 6%
fertiliser meant for bonsai called Agrecol Bonsai fertilizer mineral gel
Micronutrients:
Boronon (B) 0,02 %,
Copper (Cu)* 0,002%,
Iron (Fe)* 0,02%,
Manganeseese (Mn)* 0,015%,
Molybdenum (Mo) 0,002%,
Zinc (Zn)* 0,015%
Here are some pictures of it now, the last of the leaves shed about a month ago and small leaf sprouts have developed, but are not growing much.
My question is: Is the tree still alive, will it survive and what should I do?
Help with this Acer palmatum Vd8lFxh
Help with this Acer palmatum Drtcs1N

Hagen

Back to top Go down

Help with this Acer palmatum Empty Re: Help with this Acer palmatum

Post  Kev Bailey Thu Nov 24, 2016 7:41 pm

It is winter now. Maples are deciduous and are supposed to be bare until spring. It doesn't need feed until next year. Just water occasionally and it should be fine.
Kev Bailey
Kev Bailey
Admin

Back to top Go down

Post  Jeffery Paul Sat Nov 26, 2016 2:28 am

[quote="Hagen"]
My question is: Is the tree still alive, will it survive and what should I do? /[quote="Hagen"]

wait search wintering bonsai, wait and keep your fingers crossed, winter sucks....

Jeffery Paul

Back to top Go down

Post  Kevin S - Wisco Bonsai Sat Nov 26, 2016 3:17 pm