Internet Bonsai Club
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Shohin display

+9
Khaimraj Seepersad
fiona
Bob Bailey
Bugeye
shimsuki
John Quinn
kingbean
mike page
Hans Vleugels
13 posters

Page 1 of 2 1, 2  Next

Go down

Shohin display Empty Shohin display

Post  Hans Vleugels Mon Feb 07, 2011 8:42 pm

Hi guys,

This weekend we had a photo session in our bonsai club Eda Uchi Kai. Members were allowed to bring some trees for a professional photo shoot by Jan Dieryck. After he finished setting up his studio, I created this shohin setup for a picture. While he was taking pictures, I quickly made some pictures myself. Of course this picture isn’t the professional picture Jan made. It isn’t as sharp as I would like, but I am also not a professional photographer. I am sure the picture Jan made will be a lot better. But anyway, trees in this shohin display are a Juniperus chinensis, an Acer buergerianum, and a Zelkova serrata.

Shohin display ShohindisplayEUK06-02-2011006

I think these trees are getting ready for display purposes. I do realize the world of creating shohin displays is very complex, and I still have very much to learn about this. But it would be nice to hear some of your comments or remarks about this display. Do you like it as it is? What would you change, and why? Etc…

Regards from Belgium,

Hans
Hans Vleugels
Hans Vleugels

Back to top Go down

Shohin display Empty Re: Shohin display

Post  mike page Mon Feb 07, 2011 9:11 pm

SUPER!! Very Happy
mike page
mike page

Back to top Go down

Post  kingbean Mon Feb 07, 2011 9:51 pm

Love the juniper but would look better if placed to
The left more just off centre.
kingbean
kingbean

Back to top Go down

Post  Hans Vleugels Mon Feb 07, 2011 10:00 pm

kingbean wrote:Love the juniper but would look better if placed to
Something like this?

Shohin display ShohindisplayEUK06-02-2011006aanpassing
Hans Vleugels
Hans Vleugels

Back to top Go down