Internet Bonsai Club
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Need Help in identifying this Plant

+2
GaryWood
yogesh
6 posters

Go down

Need Help in identifying this Plant Empty Need Help in identifying this Plant

Post  yogesh Wed Jan 13, 2010 8:51 am

I have little knowledge of Currect Bonsai Material and subsequent training of the same.
Need help in identifying the Plant and ascertaining whether this would be a right buy for a Dumb Bonsai Lover.
Please guide.......

[img]Need Help in identifying this Plant Dsc01210[/img][img]Need Help in identifying this Plant Dsc01211[/img][img]Need Help in identifying this Plant Dsc01212[/img][img]Need Help in identifying this Plant Dsc01213[/img][img]Need Help in identifying this Plant Dsc01214[/img]
yogesh
yogesh

Back to top Go down

Post  Guest Wed Jan 13, 2010 9:48 am

initially I thought it was a Privet (Ligustrum), even down to the bark. It seems to have two types of foliage? The close shot of the leaf shape looks a bit like Cretan Maple ( Acer Sempervirens) but not sure.

Back to top Go down

Need Help in identifying this Plant Empty Re: Need Help in identifying this Plant

Post  GaryWood Wed Jan 13, 2010 11:38 am

It would be good to know where it is. India is a large place Very Happy If it is tropical, it looks like one of the Premna's, fairly large family. Do the leaves have a strong aroma? Wood

GaryWood

Back to top Go down

Post  Guest Wed Jan 13, 2010 11:56 am

Sorry, did'nt realise you were in India. Leaf also looks like a Verbena

Back to top Go down

Need Help in identifying this Plant Empty Re: Need Help in identifying this Plant

Post  yogesh Wed Jan 13, 2010 1:04 pm

will baddeley wrote:Sorry, did'nt realise you were in India. Leaf also looks like a Verbena
I have searched for pics on Verbena and other name you suggested. But it didn't match
The Owner of the Nursery doesn't know the name even.