Internet Bonsai Club
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Bonsai under Lights

3 posters

Go down

Bonsai under Lights Empty Bonsai under Lights

Post  bonsaisr Wed Dec 09, 2009 10:49 pm

I am scheduled to give a talk on bonsai under lights next fall. I have been growing bonsai under regular fluorescent lights for 20 years. I also have some idea of how HID lights work. However, I would like information on T5 fluorescents and LED lights. If anyone has grown bonsai in these settings, successful or not, please let me know. Pictures would help.
Happy Hanuka,
Iris
bonsaisr
bonsaisr

Back to top Go down

Bonsai under Lights Empty Re: Bonsai under Lights

Post  CharlieBear Sun Apr 04, 2010 5:49 pm

New here but am expecting my T5 plant stand and lights in a couple days. There is a really informative section on lighting for all indoor plants at this URL..it is exhaustive and enlightening..(no pun intended) BTW bonsaisr I so appreciate the time you take to post your straightforward remarks in this forum..in fact everyone seems so helpful ..but for me your posting style stands out...Bye bye

Here is the link to the 'Lights' section of the site I mentioned
http://www.littlegreenhouse.com/accessory/lights.shtml

Charlie NW Arkansas zone 6b
CharlieBear
CharlieBear

Back to top Go down

Post  FrankP999 Sun Apr 04, 2010 9:20 pm