Bonsai Display Stands

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Bonsai Display Stands

Post  radsnell on Tue Oct 16, 2012 3:24 am

I need to find a few bonsai display stands, as my collection is beginning to have a few "showable" trees. Any suggestions on where to look. Reasonably priced. I guess it would be nice to get lucky and find someone getting out of the hobby who had a few.

Thanks,
Boyd

radsnell

Back to top Go down

Re: Bonsai Display Stands

Post  Russell Coker on Tue Oct 16, 2012 3:28 am

Hey Boyd.

Check out the display forum, there is some nice work there - but you'll have to do some hunting!

R

Russell Coker

Back to top Go down

Post  austinh on Tue Oct 16, 2012 5:12 am

I have never made a display stand, but I have always been interested to try. How reasonably priced? I make furniture for a living and pursue Bonsai as a hobby- the two have not crossed paths, yet. It would probably be cheap to ship as it is a relatively small square size, or such. Food for thought. Take a look at my website, www.fivefifthsfurniture.com- you probably are thinking more traditional and I think I can wear that hat- anyway my contact is on the website, shoot me an email or give me a call if you want to talk more- Austin

austinh

Back to top Go down

Post  marcus watts on Tue Oct 16, 2012 6:38 am

check out Owen Reich - he has an album on facebook of stands for sale - ( proper ones though ) A bargain stand of show quality doesnt really exist as the owner would certainly know what it had cost them - size etc will play a big part but $250 - $400 should get something quite nice.

marcus watts

Back to top Go down

Post  JimLewis on Tue Oct 16, 2012 1:11 pm

Vendors at bonsai shows often have stands for sale. Googling "bonsai stands" got a LOT of hits.