Internet Bonsai Club
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Info about my first and brand new Ficus!

+2
fiona
andywl
6 posters

Go down

Info about my first and brand new Ficus! Empty Info about my first and brand new Ficus!

Post  andywl Sun May 13, 2012 11:04 am

Hello to everyone...
My Name is Andrea, and i've just signed myself up to this forum... Laughing

I'd like to ask you all about some suggestions...

Last week i bought my first bonsai tree. i'm really enthusiastic about it! Bagpiper But i'm a beginner... I'm reading some books, internet articles, etc... but i really need someone who will tell me how to start with this tree, the first steps, if it is healthy, if i have to prune it, change the pot, what kind of ficus it is, best soil/fertilizer to use.... I know... too many questions... but believe me, i don't want let him die!!

I'll post some pictures of it... If you need some more pictures/informations just tell me, and i'll do it!
Thank you so much for now!

Andrea.

Info about my first and brand new Ficus! Dsc_0011

Info about my first and brand new Ficus! Dsc_0012

Info about my first and brand new Ficus! Ficus10

andywl

Back to top Go down

Info about my first and brand new Ficus! Empty Re: Info about my first and brand new Ficus!

Post  fiona Sun May 13, 2012 11:47 am

Hello Andrea and welcome to the forum.

Can I ask you to confirm that your SW19 location is a reference to London? We have members here from all over the world and the post code will mean nothing to a great number of them. I'm not being picky, but climate is such an important factor in bonsai, especially as you have chosen what in the UK is considered a tropical tree and therefore needs different care from something native like a larch.