Internet Bonsai Club
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

JBP 'kotobuki'

+6
Nik Rozman
Dannon
Ed van der Reek
Frankie C
kenduncan
framor
10 posters

Go down

JBP 'kotobuki' Empty JBP 'kotobuki'

Post  framor Tue Jul 07, 2009 10:43 pm

Greetings all -
I am a student of Colin Lewis from Washington, DC. Since Colin moved to Maine this year, I am only able to see him a couple times a year, but will spend a week at a time with him – this May was my first trip up. We worked on one of my newly acquired trees, a very short needle JBP 'kotobuki'. Colin said I bought myself a lot of work and I can expect to spend upwards of four days each year plucking needles. For me, it's only work if you don't enjoy doing it. I realize the pot is not right, but it will have to do until the next repotting.
I would appreciate your comments and suggestions. I am fairly new to bonsai, but it has become a passion for me and this forum has taught me so much.
Stephen

[img]JBP 'kotobuki' Jbp_ko10[/img]

framor

Back to top Go down

JBP 'kotobuki' Empty Re: JBP 'kotobuki'

Post  kenduncan Tue Jul 07, 2009 11:25 pm

WHOW!!! What a great tree, most of these I have seen had a nasty graft on the trunk. Very nice indeed and the pot looks fine to me. Nice gray unglazed pots are hard to find.
Ken

kenduncan

Back to top Go down

Post  Frankie C Tue Jul 07, 2009 11:31 pm

Stephen
Very nice tree !! It's a shame you will only have to work on it 4 days out of 365. Laughing
Enjoy it . Why Kotobuki are so nice I have one in my collection.

Frankie C

Back to top Go down

Post  Ed van der Reek Tue Jul 07, 2009 11:32 pm

Beautiful thank you for showing cheers
Greetings Ed
Ed van der Reek
Ed van der Reek

Back to top Go down

Post  Frankie C Tue Jul 07, 2009 11:41 pm

JBP 'kotobuki' Jbp_ko11

Here is a poto of my Kotobuki. Not as nice as yours but you got to love the look of them.

Frankie C

Back to top Go down

Post  Dannon Wed Jul 08, 2009 12:48 am