Internet Bonsai Club
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Juniper needles turning brown

5 posters

Go down

Juniper needles turning brown Empty Juniper needles turning brown

Post  Glen Sat Jul 22, 2017 10:45 am

Juniper needles turning brown P1040910
Juniper needles turning brown P1040814
Juniper needles turning brown P1040810
Juniper needles turning brown P1040813
Juniper needles turning brown P1040815
Juniper needles turning brown P1040811
Hi Everyone

I'm a bit of a newby with bonsai, its my first time posting here and I hope someone is able to give me some advise on my tree. For a few months now some needles have been turning brown and drying out. I wasn't so worried about this as it wasn't so many and spread over the whole tree.
Yesterday I noticed that it seemed to be spreading round the tree, new growth and old needles turning brown. They still feel okay, not dried out but visually the tree isn't looking healthy, Any advise on how to deal with it would be appreciated.
Regards
Glen

Last edited by Glen on Sat Jul 22, 2017 12:26 pm; edited 3 times in total (Reason for editing : adding picture)

Glen

Back to top Go down

Juniper needles turning brown Empty Re: Juniper needles turning brown

Post  M. Frary Sat Jul 22, 2017 11:02 am

Sounds like a watering problem.
More information is needed though.
Like is it outside?
What kindi of soil is it planted in?

M. Frary

Back to top Go down

Post  M. Frary Sat Jul 22, 2017 11:02 am

And pictures if you can.

M. Frary

Back to top Go down

Post  Glen Sat Jul 22, 2017 11:21 am

Thanks for your reply
The tree is kept outside and is in an akadama/Kanuma mix around 60/40. It has been warm here in the Netherlands over the past week, the tree has been watered and misted in the evenings every day.

Glen

Back to top Go down

Post  Vance Wood Sat Jul 22, 2017 2:08 pm