Internet Bonsai Club
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

New in town

5 posters

Go down

New in town Empty New in town

Post  Davey Jones Sun Oct 02, 2016 2:01 pm

Hey folks!

Thanks for letting me join your forum. I decided to create an account here because of the wealth of knowledge and overall kindness and freedom of information offered by your members! You folks really love your Bonsai!

My name is David, I am a professional estate gardener and I have been a horticulturalist for over 10 years.

The thing that I love most about plants is their demonstration of 'will to survive.' I would like to say that I do not necessarily call my plants "bonsai" nor do I try to follow any guidelines or rules.

While I respect the formality and ultra-intent of this artform, it is not always my intention to do things 'properly.'

I only hope to join a community of plant lovers, offer my knowledge, learn, and share what I call my 'awkwardly shaped, stressed out, pot-bound, tortured, stronger-than-Spartan' plants. Feel free to comment, compliment, critique, and make suggestions.

This Ginseng Ficus was a gift for me from a friend, I've had it for almost a year now.
New in town 20161011
New in town 20161010

This Acer Palmatum was a weed on one of the properties I take care of. I estimate that for 6 years the gardener attempted to pull this guy out but only stripped the leaves. Brought it home earlier this week and trained it up over and in between some rocks. About 1/2 cup of heavy soil covered with sand and rocks. Also 2 smaller succlents for companions.
New in town 20161013
New in town 20161014

Lastly, I harvested 4 Juniperus Virginiana yesterday while on a walk. I believe this one closely will resemble the "Bunjingi" style.
New in town 20161015
New in town 20161012

Cheers!

Davey Jones

Back to top Go down

New in town Empty Re: New in town

Post  M. Frary Sun Oct 02, 2016 2:34 pm