Internet Bonsai Club
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Hawthorn Group

+2
bonsaimeister
Peter Thorne
6 posters

Go down

Hawthorn Group Empty Hawthorn Group

Post  Peter Thorne Sun Mar 24, 2013 10:35 pm

Hi guys, I need some help on deciding the best style for this group. When I collected it, 2 years ago, the initial attraction was the curved trunk on the right hand side. When I got it home i found the centre of the curved trunk to be rotten and so it became a natural hollow. Unfortunately this curved trunk has now died. The tree is about 1M tall and i want to reduce it but I'm not sure how much. I would also like to incorporate the dead curved trunk in the design, but i'm not sure how best to do this. I am not very good with photoshop but I wondered if some of the Virtual Wizards out there would like to make some suggestions.
Any suggestions would be appriciated.
Cheers

Seen from the Front
Hawthorn Group Dscn1918

Seen from the Back
Hawthorn Group Dscn1919

A close up of the hollow trunk
Hawthorn Group Dscn1920
Peter Thorne
Peter Thorne

Back to top Go down

Hawthorn Group Empty Re: Hawthorn Group

Post  bonsaimeister Sun Mar 24, 2013 11:41 pm

Hi Peter,

With that last name, I guess you need a few hawthorn bonsai in your collection. Very Happy

Here is a crappy virtual I made with a free online editor. There are many options, but a tall, elegant tree might be nice. Certainly it seems the stovepipe trunk must go.

Best regards,
BM

Hawthorn Group Dscn1911
bonsaimeister
bonsaimeister

Back to top Go down

Post  Auballagh Mon Mar 25, 2013 1:15 am

A nice virtual bonsaimeister - just wrong application..... Neutral

Peter Thorne wrote: Unfortunately this curved trunk has now died.