Internet Bonsai Club
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

I am a total novice... so advice please and pointers. ( i do know a lot about them)

+2
Nemphis
Orion
6 posters

Go down

I am a total novice... so advice please and pointers. ( i do know a lot about them) Empty I am a total novice... so advice please and pointers. ( i do know a lot about them)

Post  Guest Sat Feb 18, 2012 7:16 pm

I have been in love with bonsai for a while now. But didn't really want to get into it until... my very pretty
Tangerine tree started to die. about a month ago i noticed my 3 going on four year old Tree was starting to die... and i was the one who ate the tangerine that produced the seed that grew into this tree so naturally i am attached to the poor thing.... The reason why it was kicking the bucket because it needed a new pot... i couldn't find a bigger size nor had the money for one at the time. So i remembered bonsai's and how they are kept small and in the same pot.

So i pruned the tree... and root pruned my poor thing placing him in the same pot with some new soil and some fertilizer ( my secret blend what will bring any citrus tree from the brink of death with in weeks)... and poof to let me know how happy it was it kinda went on a leaf and branch binj... which awesome.

So far hear is my tangerine tree ( one month after incident)
as you can see its about 3 feet or so tall.
I am a total novice... so advice please and pointers. ( i do know a lot about them) Sam_0011
Here is the angles of the trunk i like
I am a total novice... so advice please and pointers. ( i do know a lot about them) Sam_0013
I am a total novice... so advice please and pointers. ( i do know a lot about them) Sam_0014

I also have an Avocado plant...

My little plant took forever and a day to sprout...
Its a year and two months old ( and has been in the same container for a year)