Internet Bonsai Club
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

SUISEKI.......my first attempts

+6
stonener
Chris Cochrane
vlado
Billy M. Rhodes
ogie
level320
10 posters

Go down

SUISEKI.......my first attempts Empty SUISEKI.......my first attempts

Post  level320 Tue Feb 07, 2012 10:31 am

hi folks,

this is my first post here, so maybe it is a good opportunity to introduce my first suiseki (they are hopefully..?).
normally i do bonsai since a couple of years, and until a year ago i did not actually care for suiseki......stones, what a nonsense !
at our hollidays in india i realized that some stones are really nice, so i took a few with me, small ones, because it happens at the end of our trip, and we were already overloaded. at home i studied a few books and a further www investigation showed me, would be much nicer
if properly presented. this winter finally, i carved my first daiza....it was/is a very enjoyable work, when you see/feel how the wood plank
fits more and more, the surface becomes smooth...in one word i liked it. in the meantime 3 of them are done.
please keep in mind, a beginners work is presented to you......any kind of suggestion/critics is welcome.
thanks for your time and patience

best regards
ladi

SUISEKI.......my first attempts Suisek15
the first one, uncut, ca. 4"x3"x4" (stone only), cherrywood, but made with even # of feets, therefore a new one is reqd.....maybe someone a suggestion ?

SUISEKI.......my first attempts Suisek16
second one,uncut, ca. 5"x3"x2" (stone only), european walnut, a birthday present for my wife....in my humble opinion the best one of the three, unfortunantly the worst picture, it does not really show the quality of the stone.

SUISEKI.......my first attempts Suisek17