Internet Bonsai Club
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

ESCAMBRON SPECIMEN

5 posters

Go down

ESCAMBRON SPECIMEN Empty ESCAMBRON SPECIMEN

Post  hiram Tue Jul 19, 2011 12:00 am

ESCAMBRON SPECIMEN Don_qu10

I am sharing this tree, because I feel this was a gift from the Bonsai GODS. In time it will be an awesome specimen. I have been training it for the past two years. Let me know your critique. Very Happy

ESCAMBRON SPECIMEN Don_qu10
hiram
hiram

Back to top Go down

ESCAMBRON SPECIMEN Empty Re: ESCAMBRON SPECIMEN

Post  Rob Kempinski Tue Jul 19, 2011 12:35 am

Great trunk - with a fast growing species like this Clerodendrum, should see something really nice shortly.
Rob Kempinski
Rob Kempinski

Back to top Go down

Post  Guest Tue Jul 19, 2011 2:58 am

Hi Hiram.

At first glance my reaction is- Somebody got a Phempis acidula in Florida? It has the same trunk characteristic of a matured Phempis...very nice tree.

regards,
jun Smile

Back to top Go down

Post  Russell Coker Tue Jul 19, 2011 3:35 am

I wish y'all would tell us about this plant. The only Clerodendrums I know are big leafed ornamentals, and some are horrible stinky weeds.

Hiram, it's beautiful. Tell us more about it.

R
Russell Coker
Russell Coker

Back to top Go down

Post  kauaibonsai Tue Jul 19, 2011 6:32 am

hiram:

that is a beautiful piece of material. with a start like this, you can't miss.

best wishes, sam

kauaibonsai

Back to top Go down

Post  jrodriguez Tue Jul 19, 2011 1:40 pm

Russell Coker wrote:I wish y'all would tell us about this plant. The only Clerodendrums I know are big leafed ornamentals, and some are horrible stinky weeds.

Hiram, it's beautiful. Tell us more about it.

R

Russell,