The future of Elaeagnus pungens not far

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Post  moshe emergui on Mon Jul 19, 2010 9:36 pm

Hello everyone
I found this tree on the pile of leftover trimmed trees, with a few old trees abut Two years ago
I'm just beginning to design it and I will update you with the appearance of first leaves. I must say that my students, Chavi and Daniel helped in removing the leaves, wiring, etc. ..

moshe emergui

Back to top Go down

Re: The future of Elaeagnus pungens not far

Post  mike page on Mon Jul 19, 2010 9:42 pm

That will be a great bonsai someday!!

mike page

Back to top Go down

Post  Guest on Mon Jul 19, 2010 10:08 pm

A great find Moshe. Great base to it. Very powerful. Look forward to future pics. Very Happy

Back to top Go down

Post  luc tran on Mon Jul 19, 2010 11:04 pm

a very nice find. personally i would remove that long thick straight branch. Smile

Luc

luc tran

Back to top Go down

Post  Todd Ellis on Tue Jul 20, 2010 2:06 am

Very nice tree. I like the selection of branches you kept. I would keep them all until you are sure of its future design. ThumbsUp Salut, Todd

Todd Ellis

Back to top Go down

Post  moshe emergui on Tue Jul 20, 2010 5:01 am

HI MIKE,WILL,LUC,TODD.
Thank you for your comments, I have a few more raw materials in various stages of training, number of trees are in very high level, I think that I will not remove the left branch.In a few days already can see the first leaves.So I will update
Thank you

moshe emergui

Back to top Go down

Post  moshe emergui on Tue Jul 20, 2010 9:41 am

Another tree after removing the leaves. on the background daniel My student .

moshe emergui

Back to top Go down

Post  amazonida on Tue Jul 20, 2010 2:07 pm

Hi moshe,
did you find it on the ground? or in a nursery?
do you think that the pot is to small comparring to the tree itself? i mean, do you have to take extra care on watering your bonsai?
Thanks

amazonida

Back to top Go down