Internet Bonsai Club
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Hello! :) Needin a little help

+2
DreadyKGB
Ltg_Bonsai
6 posters

Go down

Hello! :) Needin a little help Empty Hello! :) Needin a little help

Post  Ltg_Bonsai Sun Jul 11, 2010 5:46 am

Well hi there, I am lincoln, im a jazz trumpet player, and today I realized I had this strange urge to immerse myself into the beautiful little (haha) world of bonsai trees. I have a few questions. I am wondering, I have a few north american pines behind the haus and I was curious if i could take a clipping from it to make a bonsai tree. also, how do i care for it? what kind of pot would be prime for keeping the bonsai in my room? Smile im really new to this, but im looking forward to learning more about this amazing art. As with jazz, I realize that the art comes with patience. Smile thanks guys, look forward to hearing from you!

Ltg_Bonsai

Back to top Go down

Hello! :) Needin a little help Empty Re: Hello! :) Needin a little help

Post  Ltg_Bonsai Sun Jul 11, 2010 5:58 am

oooh, ill read some other posts as not to make yall say the same stuff over and over Smile sorry bout that.

Ltg_Bonsai

Back to top Go down

Post  Ltg_Bonsai Sun Jul 11, 2010 6:04 am

whoa... i am soooo lost right now. lol. so, no planting just yet cuz its so far into summer, an i dont really wanna get a pre-started tree, i want something that i grow that i can keep into my old age and care for. I live in indiana, and i guess the pines are not native here, so im kinda lost. i have time Smile patience. ill try an figure this out, but some suggestions would be fantastic. also, when is the prime time to begin growth?

Ltg_Bonsai

Back to top Go down

Post  DreadyKGB Sun Jul 11, 2010 6:56 am

Lincoln,