Internet Bonsai Club
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Bonsai Beginner-Ficus Reginald

2 posters

Go down

Bonsai Beginner-Ficus Reginald Empty Bonsai Beginner-Ficus Reginald

Post  hoboman Sat Apr 24, 2010 1:55 pm

Hi
I am an absolute beginner to bonsai. I live in South Africa but unfortunately I am nowhere near any SA bonsai clubs. At a local store I have found a ficus reginald. I haven't bought it yet because I would like to know if I can make it into a bonsai.
The plant is about 18cm high. (it is not a bonsai)
I would like to make it into a bonsai. Is this possible?
Would you suggest I buy a bonsai first before making/ planting one?

Thanks

hoboman

Back to top Go down

Bonsai Beginner-Ficus Reginald Empty Re: Bonsai Beginner-Ficus Reginald

Post  RKatzin Sat Apr 24, 2010 2:44 pm