Internet Bonsai Club
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Japanese Red Maple

5 posters

Go down

Japanese Red Maple Empty Japanese Red Maple

Post  tubeofglu Tue Feb 04, 2014 4:48 am

Hello, hope you all are well.

I am brand new to bonsai, and would like to request help in reaching my goal.

I plan to plant several (about 15) Japanese red maple trees from seed this March 2014. Stratification is already being done.

I live in San Jose, CA.

I understand it will take time and effort, but I want to know what I basically need to do

to achieve this:

Japanese Red Maple 79006a90199c68b6d3a15b43d8cdfb86

Any help?

tubeofglu

Back to top Go down

Japanese Red Maple Empty Re: Japanese Red Maple

Post  amanluthra688 Tue Feb 04, 2014 6:13 am

I dont know about maples
But i love maples and specially when it changes color.beautful project. And the placement of trees is very good
Is it a forest plantation or yrees emerging from single trunk?
BUT I LOVE IT.
amanluthra688
amanluthra688

Back to top Go down

Post  tubeofglu Tue Feb 04, 2014 7:25 am

amanluthra688 wrote:I dont know about maples
But i love maples and specially when it changes color.beautful project. And the placement of trees is very good
Is it a forest plantation or yrees emerging from single trunk?
BUT I LOVE IT.

I'm guessing they are individual trees. could be from one trunk, but the size of pot suggests otherwise.

tubeofglu

Back to top Go down

Post  augustine Tue Feb 04, 2014 2:47 pm

There must be alot of bonsai activity in San Jose. Join a club. Buy some cutting grown maples along with planting seeds. EvergreenGardenWorks.com is a great place to buy material. There should be lots of vendors in CA.