playing with a EBA-display

Page 1 of 2 1, 2  Next

View previous topic View next topic Go down

playing with a EBA-display

Post  Guest on Tue Jan 07, 2014 12:21 pm

In beginning of may, is the big ESA/EBA exhibition in Polen

I am planning to exhibit both suiseki and bonsai

I have put this display together....you will have to imagine the acer have fresh new leafes, and the butterflies soon will be everywere...at least in Denmark.
Also does the Lionicera kaskade normaly have flowerbuds, or small flowers at this time..only a handfull...The kaskade also need to be turned a little in the pot

I like to know what you think of it...does it Work, or what would you do difrent
Sorry...the Photo is a bit blurred.

Kind regards Yvonne

Back to top Go down

Re: playing with a EBA-display

Post  tmmason10 on Tue Jan 07, 2014 12:42 pm

Hi Yvonne, I'm not sure what the middle tree is (juniper?) but I think it should be removed from your display. Looks a bit cluttered to me. I am no expert, so I was hoping to hear your thoughts on this.

tmmason10

Back to top Go down

Post  Guest on Tue Jan 07, 2014 1:14 pm

Can you explain a Little closer? why cluttered...would you prefer a 3 element display?  Smile

Please note this is a flat Photo...the trees are not standing in a line, but in a triangle.

Kind regards yvonne

Back to top Go down

Post  tmmason10 on Tue Jan 07, 2014 3:15 pm

I think I might prefer as a three point display, but that doesn't mean I'm right! I really love that maple, is it a trident?

tmmason10

Back to top Go down

Post  dick benbow on Tue Jan 07, 2014 3:21 pm