Possible change for boxwood

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Possible change for boxwood

Post  Tom Simonyi on Thu Aug 22, 2013 1:03 pm

The stone is native sandstone.  The area on which the pot is sitting was carved out and drainage holes were cut into the bottom of the stone.  I have had other trees on the stone over the years and was thinking now about positioning this kingsville on the rock.  I would appreciate others input.  Thanks in advance.    Tom

Tom Simonyi

Back to top Go down

Re: Possible change for boxwood

Post  DougB on Thu Aug 22, 2013 2:34 pm

Tom I generally have a great imagination, but am having trouble visualizing this. Pictures would help this tired old mind.

DougB

Back to top Go down

Post  Tom Simonyi on Thu Aug 22, 2013 2:49 pm

Sorry, Doug....but I am not good at using virtual software. Good hearing from you.
Tom

Tom Simonyi

Back to top Go down

Post  JudyB on Thu Aug 22, 2013 3:07 pm

Does the tree go into the depression in the front of the rock? Or right under where it's sitting currently?
To me, the stone looks a bit large for the composition with this tree. But it's pretty hard to visualize, maybe it'd be cool.

JudyB

Back to top Go down

Post  Tom Simonyi on Thu Aug 22, 2013 3:13 pm

Hi, Judy....the tree would be planted in a carved cavity in the rock directly below where it currently is placed....and yes,I tend to agree that the stone may be a bit large for the tree at its current stage of growth. Thanks for your input.

Tom

Tom Simonyi

Back to top Go down

Post  Ryan on Thu Aug 22, 2013 3:27 pm

Hi Tom,

Is this what you're thinking?

Ryan

Back to top Go down

Post  Tom Simonyi on Thu Aug 22, 2013 3:32 pm

Thanks so much, Ryan....yes, that is what I had in mind.

Regards,
Tom

Tom Simonyi

Back to top Go down

Post  JimLewis on Thu Aug 22, 2013 4:15 pm

I think that's a bit too much stone for that tree -- even if it were allowed to grow -- a lot.