Internet Bonsai Club
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Starting my collection

+4
Norma
bonsaisr
tmmason10
giga
8 posters

Page 1 of 2 1, 2  Next

Go down

Starting my collection Empty Starting my collection

Post  giga Sat Jun 29, 2013 5:35 pm

After I bought my first house this Christmas, and finally having a back yard, I finally started to build some benches and start a collection of bonsai. It's not much right now but it'll grow and get there. Not all are pictured but here's just a few. I'm still learning, but I'm already addicted and it's so much fun.

Leyland Cypress-needs grafting and time to fill in, but it was free so I thought i'd see what I could do with it
Starting my collection Tchd

9 Bark Diablo- growing very well for me and turning into a fav. of mine
Starting my collection Ksc7

Collected red maple this last spring-has a lot of dead wood and such but just gonna leave it alone for a couple seasons before I start working on it.
Starting my collection B28q

My attempted at Literati on a juniper that had to be move for a deck-still needs work but was a little unsure on how much work I could do on it-It's growing well though so I didn't kill it yet lol
Starting my collection 1nn9

Bosnian Pine-Not really sure what to do with this guy, might just plant it in the ground and leave it there for a while.
Starting my collection Hjui

Seiju elm(forground),burning bush (right)JBP(left)
Starting my collection Uflz
giga
giga

Back to top Go down

Starting my collection Empty Re: Starting my collection

Post  tmmason10 Sat Jun 29, 2013 5:59 pm

I think you have done well so far. The cypress looks like a good project to me in particular. You have some tough material to work with though. But it's a start.

tmmason10

Back to top Go down

Post  giga Sat Jun 29, 2013 6:51 pm

yeah the material is not the best, but got to learn some how
giga
giga

Back to top Go down