Internet Bonsai Club
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Hedge method by Walter pall.

+8
0soyoung
David Willoughby
jtay123
newzealandteatree
BigDave
my nellie
Khaimraj Seepersad
Neli
12 posters

Page 1 of 4 1, 2, 3, 4  Next

Go down

Hedge method by Walter pall. Empty Hedge method by Walter pall.

Post  Neli Thu May 16, 2013 1:22 pm

I am just a newbie trying to figure things out and understand them better.
I have been asking this questions...and no one has answered my question yet...I was asked to start a new thread...here I am starting it.
Maybe I can understand things better:
For this reason so I dont type everything all over again, I am just going to copy all the posts. Some I have not answered...so I will answer them here.
Some put valid comments without answering my questions...so I will include that here too.

Re: Refurbishing a Japanese Maple - the "Hedge Cutting Method"
Neli Yesterday at 3:08 pm

I am just a newbie. So I wanted to understand this method better. So i asked WP on his blog some questions...it seems I upset him since he told me to ask this questions on a forum, and kept my post for a day but the following day was deleted. I did not mean to offend him, just wanted to understand. I have lots of respect for his experience and knowledge.
So I found this topic, and since it is a forum I would like to ask, so I get a better answer and understand it better.
I leave in Africa...I have growth almost the whole year...in cold climates You have much less growth...so you try to achieve, as much as you can during the warmer month.
So my question is that.