Internet Bonsai Club
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Another Welsh wonder

+41
moyogijohn
chris
Peter E.
Bob Pressler
ybonsai
ogie
Lee Kennedy
Lee Brindley
sunip
Ed van der Reek
Hans Vleugels
RichLewis
kenbu
Ian Warhurst
pmjos
mr treevolution
Les S
Fuzzy
bonsaistud
anttal63
Roger Snipes
Walter Pall
Jay Wilson
littleart-fx
Rob Kempinski
Rick Moquin
p@scal
Mario Stefano
Todd Ellis
jrodriguez
bobby little
wabashene
eaton2008
ogi uyehara
Smithy
Storm
fiona
Kev Bailey
Harleyrider
F. Waheedy
littlebobby
45 posters

Page 1 of 7 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7  Next

Go down

Another Welsh wonder Empty Another Welsh wonder

Post  Guest Tue Jul 28, 2009 9:37 pm

Here is a Hawthorn ive been working on for about 7 years. Lovely bark as well. The Welsh weather and Sheep are a very creative combination
Another Welsh wonder Img_0129
Closer pic of the trunkAnother Welsh wonder Img_0131. Buried a little deep to help build up surface roots.

Back to top Go down

Another Welsh wonder Empty Re: Another Welsh wonder

Post  littlebobby Tue Jul 28, 2009 9:56 pm

jesu that's a thing of beauty. I have an o.c.d. like obsession to have a big gnarly hawthorn. I'm going to wait until I've got half a clue first though.
littlebobby
littlebobby

Back to top Go down

Another Welsh wonder Empty lovely tree

Post  F. Waheedy Tue Jul 28, 2009 10:03 pm

Gorgeous tree Will. Powerful trunk and very masculine. Was it collected?
F. Waheedy
F. Waheedy

Back to top Go down

Post  Harleyrider Tue Jul 28, 2009 10:14 pm

@ littlebobby: I suggest you have a quiet word in Tony's shell-like. His hawthorns are a wonder to behold. Alternatively, Bear has, I'm led to believe, some serious stumpage up for grabs!
Harleyrider
Harleyrider

Back to top Go down

Post  Kev Bailey Tue Jul 28, 2009 10:16 pm

Well, they are announced as Welsh and the owner is in Suffolk, so it looks like they were collected.