Internet Bonsai Club
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Please help me identify tree in Vietnam

4 posters

Go down

Please help me identify tree in Vietnam Empty Please help me identify tree in Vietnam

Post  neilmc Thu May 03, 2012 3:09 pm

Hi,
I'm new to bonsai and I'm reading as much as I can to learn about it.
I have purchased a tree here in Vietnam where I now live. Unfortunately who i bought it from couldn't tell me the English name for this tree or any other info as My Vietnamese is still limited. I only understood that it can be out in the sun all day and doesn't need shade. Which is good as my terrace has no shade. During the day it gets really hot around 35C / 95F.

Anyone know what this tree is?

Please help me identify tree in Vietnam Hdr_0014
Please help me identify tree in Vietnam 20120510
Please help me identify tree in Vietnam 20120511
Please help me identify tree in Vietnam 20120512
Please help me identify tree in Vietnam 20120513

So i've had it for about 3 days. And i've noticed some of the leave are starting to turn yellow. I haven't re-potted it and I don't know when it was done last. But by the look of the sold and the growth on it I guess it's been a while.

Should I go ahead and re-pot it with fresh soil?
The growth which i guess is weed on the existing soil. Is that bad for the tree? I have seen some bonsai trees with moss around.

It's around 2ft tall. I water it every morning (i guess around 400ml of water) and i spray it with water at lunch and in the evening. Should I water everyday? Or am i watering too much causing the yellow leaves?

Any advice on taking care of this tree would be great!

Thanks

Neil

neilmc

Back to top Go down

Please help me identify tree in Vietnam Empty Re: Please help me identify tree in Vietnam

Post  Poink88 Thu May 03, 2012 3:19 pm